News Archive

Nov 14 2011 - 10:06am
Free presentation by Dr. Thomas P. Davis, recipient of the 2011 UA College of Medicine Faculty Science Forum Founders Day Award
Nov 10 2011 - 4:38pm
The Russell award, named for a former College of Pharmacy faculty member, recognizes individuals who have contributed greatly to the reputation and achievements of the college.
Nov 9 2011 - 4:21pm
Dr. Craig Stump, interim director of the Diabetes Research Program at the UA College of Medicine – Tucson, suggests simple behavior changes that can add up to big benefits
Nov 9 2011 - 4:18pm
The Danny and Rae Jacob Award for Pharmacy is given to recognize outstanding pharmacy practitioners for their quality of practice and service to the community and profession.
Nov 9 2011 - 9:13am
The Honorary Alumnus Award is given by the UA Alumni Association to non-alumni of UA who have demonstrated continued interest in and exceptional loyalty and service to the University for 10 years or longer.
Nov 8 2011 - 3:54pm
Mark Cline is the in-house financial counselor to employees of The University of Arizona Health Network
Nov 7 2011 - 1:28pm
The University of Arizona Health Network will hold a Nurse Recruiting Event on Tuesday, Nov. 15 from 5-8 p.m. at the Pima County Abrams Building, 3950 S. Country Club Road, next to The University of Arizona Medical Center – South Campus.
Nov 7 2011 - 12:36pm
By Lara dos Passos Coggin, Ph.D. | The University of Arizona ADVANCE | Fall 2011 | Volume 4, Issue 4
Nov 4 2011 - 9:41am
The pharmacy, a partnership between Walgreens and The University of Arizona Cancer Center, celebrates its grand opening today at 3838 N. Campbell Ave. The 800-square-foot pharmacy will carry specialty cancer medications typically not carried in most retail pharmacies, as well as common medications.
Nov 3 2011 - 10:47am
Dr. Beamer received the award for co-authoring two manuscripts: “A Meta-Analysis of Children’s Hand-to-Mouth Frequency Data for Estimating Nondietary Ingestion Exposure” (2007) and “A Meta-Analysis of Children's Object-to-Mouth Frequency Data for Estimating Non-Dietary Ingestion Exposure” (2010). She is the only co-author from University of Arizona to work on these manuscripts
Nov 2 2011 - 3:38pm
Professors Kelly A. Reynolds and Kacey C. Ernst from the University of Arizona Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health are recipients of Faculty Seed Grants totaling $19,000 for public health research
Nov 2 2011 - 1:29pm
Jill Guernsey de Zapien; Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS and Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH
Nov 2 2011 - 1:24pm
Marianne Capp Hadden Named Director of Development
Nov 1 2011 - 1:37pm
The Assistant Professor in the Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health received the Mentored Quantitative Research Career Development Award from the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute (NHLBI).
Nov 1 2011 - 10:38am
The University of Arizona Medical Center – South Campus, 2800 E. Ajo Way, will be the first hospital in Arizona to purchase the SphygmoCor® system, made by AtCor Medical.
Oct 31 2011 - 1:57pm
Free tours, open to the public, offer opportunity to see scientific investigations first-hand and speak with researchers
Oct 27 2011 - 3:41pm
More than 750 government leaders, policy makers, health-care professionals, educators and students will attend ‘Collaborating Across Borders III,’ organized and sponsored by the University of Arizona Health Sciences Center and the statewide Arizona Telemedicine Program
Oct 27 2011 - 10:20am
The project, Arizona Muscular Dystrophy Surveillance Tracking and Research Network (AZ MD STARnet), enables Dr. Cunniff and his team to continue population-based surveillance and research of Duchenne/Becker muscular dystrophy.
Oct 24 2011 - 4:38pm
Phoenix neurosurgeon was president of UA College of Medicine’s first graduating class (1971)
Oct 24 2011 - 11:35am
Keynote speaker Jeffrey R. Lisse, MD, discusses “Challenges in Rheumatology: Questions and Answers”