Several UA Leaders Appointed to Arizona Telemedicine Council

Three of the 12 new members are UA Health Sciences leaders based in Tucson and Phoenix.

The Arizona Telemedicine Council appointed 12 new members to the council at its quarterly meeting on Jan. 25. Three of the 12 are leaders at UA Health Sciences: Dr. Charles Cairns, dean of the College of Medicine – Tucson; Dr. Kenneth Ramos, interim dean of the College of Medicine – Phoenix; and Philip Schneider, associate dean for academic and professional affairs for the College of Pharmacy at the Phoenix Biomedical Campus. The members are tasked with oversight of the Arizona Telemedicine Program and the development of its telecommunications network. Visit the Arizona Telemedicine Program's website for a full member list.